INGenWeb Project logo

Hendricks County, Indiana
Part of The USGenWeb Project

USGenWeb Project logo







Meredith Thompson

Biographies Birth Records Cemetery Records Census Records Church Records Civil Court
College Records Criminal Court
Death Records Directories Divorce Records Family Histories
& Reunions
Indenture Records Land Records Livestock Records Maps Marriage Records Military Records
Naturalization Records Obituaries Plat Maps Photos Probate Records School Records
Tax Records Voter Records  

Voters in Brown Township (October 1846)

Transcription © Meredith Thompson

This is a list of voters in Brown Township for an election held in Brownsburg on Saturday, 3 October 1846 for the purpose of electing one Justice of the Peace for Brown Township.

NOTE: Some of Hendricks County's early voter lists have been microfilmed; that microfilm is available at the Indiana State Library, as well as through the Family History Library. Photocopies of the October 1846 voter list are in the collection of Plainfield Public Library.

     Last Name          First Name
Betts               M.D.
Betts               Samuel
Boots               Bartes
Bovard              James
Brown               Daniel
Brown               George W.
Brown               Levi
Brown               V.J.
Constable           James
Craig               John
Davison             Robert
Foster              Aaron D.
Foster              Isaac
Foster              Leonard
Foster              Shannon
Free                Daniel
Gamble              Aaron
Gilison             William
Gran                James
Green               H.E.
Haden               Eligah
Hallett             John
Haris               Thornton
Hudelston           Hiram
McCaslin            James R.
McDaniel            Asa
McDaniel            Jonathan
Menefee             Galen
Moor                George
Moor                John
Moore               William
Moore               Zebulon
Nash                George B.
Nash                Jeremiah M.
Nash                Thomas
Newel               Jeremiah
Paterson            William
Patterson           Francis
Schreth             Isaac
Shanklin            John
Smith               James R.
Smith               John W.
Smith               Thomas D.
Smith               Washington
Swaim               Anthony
Swaim               Manoah
Thompson            Robert
Walker              Joseph
Ward                John
Watson              Milton S.
Watson              Robert