INGenWeb Project logo

Hendricks County, Indiana
Part of The USGenWeb Project

USGenWeb Project logo







Meredith Thompson

Biographies Birth Records Cemetery Records Census Records Church Records Civil Court
College Records Criminal Court
Death Records Directories Divorce Records Family Histories
& Reunions
Indenture Records Land Records Livestock Records Maps Marriage Records Military Records
Naturalization Records Obituaries Plat Maps Photos Probate Records School Records
Tax Records Voter Records  

Voters in Guilford Township (March 1847)

Transcription © Meredith Thompson

This is a list of voters in Guilford Township for an election held in Plainfield on Monday, 8 March 1847 for the purpose of electing one Justice of the Peace for Guilford Township.

NOTE: Some of Hendricks County's early voter lists have been microfilmed; that microfilm is available at the Indiana State Library, as well as through the Family History Library. Photocopies of the March 1847 voter list are in the collection of Plainfield Public Library.

     Last Name          First Name
Ballad              Asa
Ballad              David
Ballad              Joel
Barker              David
Barker              Granville
Blair               Lindsey
Bonwell             Bordwell
Brown               Hanse
Burnett             Jabus
Burnett             Lysander
Byas                Robert
Carter              David
Carter              John S.
Carter              Mordica
Chandler            Levi
Clark               Samuel
Cox                 Joseph
Farmer              George
Haddley             Elias
Haddley             Uriah
Hamlet              William
Hocket              Jesse
Hocket              Moses
Hocket              Zebalon
Hockett             Warner
Hunt                Stephen
Jessep              Pratt W.
Jewett              Thadedius
Johnson             Eli
Johnson             Jerry
King                Robert H.
Kite                William
Larrance            Benjaman
Larrance            James M.
Larrance            John
Lockhart            John W.
Lowder              Mathew
Martin              John
Mathews             John
McCaslin            Eli
McMikel             Archabald
Mills               David
Montgomery          Temple
Moore               Chiles
Orsborn             Isaac
Pitts               Jonathan
Potts               Samuel
Pritchet            John A.
Roberts             Larken F.
Sacket              Letus
Saferight           John
Shover              George
Slatker             George
Smith               Benjamin M.
Snodgras            John
Sparks              Isaac
Stalting            Dedrick
Starbuck            Samuel
Sykes               Luther
Taylor              Bryant
Vestal              Randolph
Vestel              Benjamin E.
White               Dougan
White               Joel
White               Jonathan
Wood                Nathaniel
Woulk               Alex