INGenWeb Project logo

Hendricks County, Indiana
Part of The USGenWeb Project

USGenWeb Project logo







Meredith Thompson

Biographies Birth Records Cemetery Records Census Records Church Records Civil Court
College Records Criminal Court
Death Records Directories Divorce Records Family Histories
& Reunions
Indenture Records Land Records Livestock Records Maps Marriage Records Military Records
Naturalization Records Obituaries Plat Maps Photos Probate Records School Records
Tax Records Voter Records  

Voters in Washington Township (February 1847)

Transcription © Meredith Thompson

This is a list of voters in Washington Township for an election held at McClain's Schoolhouse on Saturday, 13 February 1847 for the purpose of electing one Justice of the Peace for Washington Township.

NOTE: Some of Hendricks County's early voter lists have been microfilmed; that microfilm is available at the Indiana State Library, as well as through the Family History Library. Photocopies of the February 1847 voter list are in the collection of Plainfield Public Library.

     Last Name          First Name
Allman             Harris
Barker             Robert J.
Barker             Samuel
Barker             William
Birchum            Reuben
Brattin            Jonathan
Campbell           James
Campbell           John
Cox                David F.
Dobenz             John
Faucett            Joseph
Fox                Barney
Fox                John
Garett             Joseph
Gosett             William
Gossett            N.W.
Gossett            Samuel
Harding            Abraham
Hethcock           Jacob
Hornaday           Izah
Hornady            Elisha
Huren              B.A.
Inez               Lenard
Johnson            Aaron
Jourdain           Joseph W.
Larsh              Jonathan
Lewis              Stephen
Lewis              T.J.
Loy                Cornelius
Malone             Benjamin
Malone             Isaac
Mclane             James
Melton             John
Meritt             George S.
Miller             Scott
Moore              George, Sr.
Morris             Gideon
Mullen             Eli
Nelson             Samuel
Payne              Absalem
Pearse             Nathaniel L.
Ross               Alexander
Ross               Eli
Ross               James
Ross               John
Ross               Joseph H.
Ross               Samuel L.
Ross               W.T.
Sanders            John
Smith              John W.
Sparks             William
Stout              David
Stout              William
Thompson           James
Thornbrough        Clark
Thornbrough        William
Vantreese          S.S.A.
Were               Elijah
Williams           C.P.
Williams           Ezekiel
Willson            John